Friday, Jan 2021

Former Nigerian president, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo, has been delisted from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Board of Trustees.

In all, 31 names were removed from the list comprising of the party’s founding fathers as approved during the party’s NEC meeting at the party’s national headquarters in Abuja on Monday, March 7.
Three former national chairmen of the party –Barnabas Gemade, Kawu Baraje and Bamanga Tukur. Five former speakers of the House of Representatives – Salihu Buhari, Ghali Na’Abba, Aminu Masari, Patricia Ette and Aminu Tambuwal.
Former Osun state governor, Olagunsoye Oyinlola Former Senate president, Ken Nnamani Former Gombe state governor Danjuma Goje, former Akwa Ibom state governor, Victor Attah, and  Jim Nwobodo.

Back To Top