Monday, Jan 2021
The All Progressives Congress (APC) on Monday inaugurated interim national executives for a coalition of over 160 registered APC Support Groups and national executives for the Party’s Support Groups of Peoples With Disabilities (PWD) at the Party’s National Secretariat in Abuja.
The Party’s Deputy National Chairman (North), Sen. Lawal Shuaibu on Mondayevening while inaugurating the newly constituted national executives thankeddevelopment partners International Republican Institute (IRI) for their support in ensuring that all the groups are harmonised.
National Publicity Secretary of the APC, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi said the event was a demonstration of the APC’s recognition of the efforts and contributions of the various APC Support Groups in the Party’s victory in the 2015 general elections. Abdullahi said the inauguration of the national executives will ensure better coordination of the APC Support Groups activities.
IRI’s Nigeria Country Director, Sentell Barnes hailed the APC’s effort to ensure that all Nigerians, particularly marginalised groups – PWDs, women and youth – have access to political processes.
Misbahu Lawan Didi will serve as National Coordinator of APC Persons Living With Disability Support Groups. While Ambassador Lawal Mohammed Munir is interim National Coordinator of the Coalition of APC Support Groups.
APC NWC members in attendance at the inauguration were the APC National Secretary, Hon. Mai Mala Buni; National Treasurer, Alh. Bala Mohammed Gwagwarwa and Deputy National Secretary, Hon. Oji Ngofa.
Back To Top