Ekiti State Governor, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, has inaugurated the State Justice Sector Reform Committee in a bid to reposition the administration of justice.

Fayemi also inaugurated the State Task Force on Human Trafficking to declare his administration’s zero tolerance for human trafficking and using the state as a base for the perpetration of the crime.

The Deputy Governor, Otunba Bisi Egbeyemi, performed the inauguration of the two committees on behalf of Fayemi at a ceremony held at the Conference Hall of the Governor’s Office, Ado Ekiti on Monday.

According to a statement signed by the Special Assistant (Media) to the Deputy Governor, Odunayo Ogunmola, the Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Mr. Olawale Fapohunda, is the chairman of the two committees.

Fayemi said committee members were carefully selected based on their experience and pedigrees urging them to see the assignment as a call to duty.

While thanking them for accepting the offer to serve, the Governor prayed God to give them the wisdom to discharge the assignment aimed at reforming the society.

Other members of the Ekiti Justice Sector Reform Committee are Justice Oluwatoyin Abodunde of the State High Court, the Onisin of Isinbode Ekiti, Oba Adesoji Akinyemi; Commissioner for Women Affairs, Mrs. Moji Fafure; the Commissioner of Police, the Controller of Prisons , Chairman, Nigerian Bar Association (NBA), Ado Ekiti Branch, Mr. Olakanmi Falade and Catholic Priest, Rev. Fr. Emmanuel Akingbade.

The rest are Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Justice, Mr. Babatope Ojo; Director of Public Prosecution, Mr. Julius Ajibare; Prof. Toyin Babatunde of the Faculty of Law, Ekiti State University, Chief Magistrate Adesoji Adegboye, Mr. Felix Olaolorun and Mr. Ilesanmi Adelusi (Secretary).

Members of the State Task Force on Human Trafficking include the Chief of Staff to the Governor, Mr. Biodun Omoleye; the Oloye of Oye Ekiti, Oba Oluwole Ademolaju; Commissioner for Women Affairs, Mrs. Moji Fafure; Chairperson Federation of International Women Lawyers (FIDA), Ms. Seyi Ojo and former FIDA Chairperson, Mrs. Rita Ilevbare.

The rest are state Commissioner of Police, state Controller, Nigeria Immigration Service, state Commander, Nigeria Drug Law Enforcement Agency, state Commandant, Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps and Sector Commander, Federal Road Safety Corps.

Responding on behalf of the members of the two committees, Justice Abodunde thanked the state government for the confidence reposed in them to carry out the task.

She assured the state government that members of the two committees will not disappoint in the onerous assignment given to them.

e-max.it: your social media marketing partner